U.S. Paralympics Road Cycling National Championships

Bend, Oregon, June 22, 2010 - U.S. Paralympics Road Cycling National Championships.    

In the Men’s Tandem Road Race, Blind/Visually Impaired classification, Clark Rachfal (Annapolis, MD) and David Swanson (Tucson, AZ) won the gold medal with a time of 1:28:47.30. Kevin Meyers (Greenfield, WI) and Greg Miller (Knoxville, TN) won the silver medal with a time of 1:30:02:40.  Winning the bronze medal were Steven Baskis (Glen Ellyn, IL) and Jamie Alvord (King of Prussia, PA) in 1:34:48:00.

Mens Tandem on PodiumMens Tandem on Podium 

In the Women’s Tandem classification, only one tandem team competed, that of Rachel Scdoris and Sarah Max (Bend, OR) with a finishing time of 1:36:36:10.